Uncategorized

Exhibition Reception

Hey guys!

I am graduating from Columbia College in a week and I am so excited! I can’t even begin to express how thankful I am for your constant support as you have tracked with me through these last three years. It’s such an honor to have so many stand by me to guide and encourage me.

Here is the short invite to the exhibition in case you did not see it. I would love for all of you to attend!

I would like to invite you to celebrate with me at the reception of Coming Into Light, an exhibition of my three year photographic project that is a culmination of a unique partnership between Heartland Alliance through the Diane Dammeyer Award and Columbia College Chicago. My work consists of four series that explores; through portraits, still lifes and landscapes, issues of poverty, homelessness, and economic struggle.  I portray deeply personal narratives of residents that Heartland Alliance serves, while sharing the connections I feels to them as fellow human beings.

Coming Into Light is on exhibit from April 18- May 17, 2015 at the Columbia College Chicago Library, 624 S. Michigan Ave. floor two, Chicago, IL. The reception will be held on Thursday, May 14, 2015 from 5:30 – 7:30pm. Please let me know if you have any additional questions, and I hope to see you there!

This week I am finishing up finals, writing papers and finalizing all of the finishing touches. My family also comes into town this week for my graduation ceremony so it will be a great week of celebration and reflection. Below is the final wall text for the exhibition in case you can’t make it out and the headliner image.

Wall Text

LayDown1

Leave a Reply

