Uncategorized

Install

I’m excited to announce that the majority of the exhibition is installed! Here are a few Iphone photos from Saturday as a co-worker and I put up the exhibition together. Sorry if they are a little bit dark and have glare, I’ll document the exhibition once the entire show is up.

IMG_1639_2 IMG_1636 IMG_1640

IMG_1641

IMG_1642_2 IMG_1643_2

IMG_1645

I have one more print, wall text and a vitrine to install but other than that, the show is up! I’ll send you an official invite soon and share it on the blog, I’d love you all to come if you are available and in the area.

It has been a really amazing experience to hang the show and see how all the work over the last three years has come together in such a great way. This partnership has taught me so much, including what it takes to create an exhibition and how to draft a statement that accurately and effectively communicates what the work is about to the viewer. The thread of communication and inviting others into my practice has been something that I continually learn about everyday and evolves as I move forward in each part of the process.

2 thoughts on “Install

Leave a Reply

